NOCTURNE


“To an epiphany … or perhaps this is a misguided?
Let the answer not be revealed …”

Now I would able to appreciate a meeting and make sense of every parting. What about remorse? Apparently it’s only condiment for triggering an anxiety.

Now I’m teasing by the pleasure of the breath, and the passion of a beats. I am so missed the embers that now grow dimmer. Ah … life … I wish I could more appreciative every moment that is destined at me.

It should be a smile when a baby is born, the baby was not crying but smiling back because they are so happy to see the world. Then when there are tears when the bodies cold down leave the life, the soul can not be happy because the people had grieved for them. Why the opposite is always existed side by side?
Let the answer not be revealed …

Today in my plasma body, I noticed those black dresses …. “Mom, Dad, do not cry … … because there must be the guilt that binds these silky skin. To my sisters, now it is your duties to make our parents happy, because I got so many limitations for you to touch and see. But I’m sure you could always feel my presence. I will always live in your memories, right?”

Please do not ruin my happiness, because I see my old friends also come. I am so happy to see them after long time had never meet, though unfortunately I should enjoy that bitter smiles. “Never mind, my friends, I was so lucky to have you in my life, friends who always reaching out for me when I desperate and fall down.”

Then my feet drifting embrace a figure. My beloved …. the person whom I hated at the same time I loved most … “How are you?” I whisper in the silence. Yet I feel only the suppressed heavy breathing from him. “I do not really care with your feelings now, since I feel that love again in these void bodies, sense that have long been missed had returned even though the heart no longer beating. Is there other things more blissful when these emptiness re-filled? Hihihi …. He was so funny!” And then I kissed his forehead softly.

Later, I see the coffin with the lanterns on each side. Ah… Is that light of my life? So frail…
Then I reminded of my day that flared. Then myself …. Somehow I was so scented? Well … apparently I already showered and bandaged fragrant scent of incense. I never knew how beautiful my body was. Yet every day I used the mirror, then smiled bitterly. The things that always forgotten is how to be grateful about how do we look.

And one thing that made me let go the body that suddenly faint just as I should open my eyes and breathe in the morn, it is when I see a smile…From that cold and rigid soul. Am I sleep? No, I’m dead!

Dead?! Is that true? there is no such thing as death! One thing I want you to know that I never died … I am just changing form … within the wind, in water, the ground, dust and sunshine. Can you believe it? Otherwise, when you take shelter in a tree, then the winds blowing and the leaves tremble, be assured that moment I greets you ….

Thursday Tales #69
picture on the prompt

2 thoughts on “NOCTURNE

  1. I really appreciate this post. I’ve been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thanks again! “All that is gold does not glitter not all those that wander are lost.” by J. R. R. Tolkien.

Leave a Reply

