THE RIDDLE


What’s hide behind the tattered robe?
A tunnel that run out torch
The little girl grinned and flaunted
Yet shouted “I won’t being haunted”
I’m puzzled what exactly she wanted
Thought that just trap of trick
A torture of endless curiosity
Veiled rogue stare sheltered purpose
I wonder, she thrilled my suffer
Reluctantly, I return the seizing candy
She shrieked!
“In the midnight, I searched the light
I caught a sparks, thought of fireflies
But, it was your life’s rays”

6 thoughts on “THE RIDDLE

  1. This is lovely and magical. ‘I won’t be haunted.’ I myself would love to be brave enough to scream it to the darkness.

    Well done, Citra.

    Kiss you., =*

Leave a Reply

